Jin-Soo Seo (Ph.D. 2005) : Kangnung National University, Professor
Thesis: Robust Image Watermarking Based on Geometrically Invariant Regions

Sang-Gyun Kim (Ph.D. 2008) : Kyungpook National University, Professor
Thesis: Underdetermined Blind Source Separation by Latent Component Estimation

Sun-Il Lee (Ph.D. 2008) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Robust Video Fingerprinting for Content-Based Video Identification

Min-Ho Jin (Ph.D. 2009) : Qualcomm
Thesis: Quantum-inspired Hashing for Multimedia Identification

Dal-Won Jang (Ph.D. 2010) : KETI
Thesis: Distance Metric Lerning for Content Identification

Seok-Hwan Jo (Ph.D. 2011) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Melody Extraction based on Dynamic Bayesian Network

Sung-Woong Kim (Ph.D. 2011) : Qualcomm
Thesis: Task-specific Image Partitioning based on Discriminative Higher-Order Correlation Clustering

Sung-Rak Yun (Ph.D. 2012) : Qualcomm
Thesis: A Co-Classification Framework for Transfer Learning Using a Semi-Supervised Topic Model

Jinho Choi (Ph.D. 2015) : SmartEar

Thesis: Underdetermined High-Resolution DOA Estimation: A 2pth-Order Source-Signal/Noise Subspace Constrained Optimization

Sanghyuk Park(Ph.D.2018)

Thesis: Deep Spiral Convolutional Neural Network for Single Image Super-Resolution and Image Enhancement

Janghoon Cho(Ph.D.2018):Hynix

Thesis: Summarizing Distribution: Submodular Probability Density Cover


Won-Il Lee (M.S. 2001) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Tandemless Transcoding between AMR and EVRC speech coders

Seok-Hyun Yoon (M.S. 2002): Samsung Electronics
Thesis: A Novel Speech Enhancement based on Speech/Noise-dominant Decision in Time-Frequency Domain

Jong-Wook Kim (M.S. 2002) : Pantech
Thesis: Subspace Speech Enhancement Based on Selective Projection Method and Psychoacoustic Model

Soo-Young Woo (M.S. 2003) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Robust Feature extraction using Lombard effect compensation filter

Gyu-Chul Jang (M.S. 2003) : 21st Century Patent & Law Firm
Thesis: Improvements in speaker adaptation with weighted training

Dal-Won Jang (M.S. 2003) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: A Novel Transcoding Algorithm for G.729A and SMV Speech Codecs via Direct Parameter Transformation

Sun-Il Lee (M.S. 2003) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: Novel Tandemless Transcoding Algorithm for AMR and EVRC Speech Coders

Min-Ho Jin (M.S. 2004) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: An Out-of Vocabulary Rejection Technique usign Anti-phoneme Model and On-line Garbage Model in Hidden Markov Model

Sung-Ho Seo (M.S. 2004) : Hanaro communications
Thesis: A Transcoding Algorithm for G.723.1 and SMV Speech Coders via Direct Parameter Transformation

Jong-Kwan Lee (M.S. 2004) : Republic of Korea Army
Thesis: A De-noising Method using Teager Energy Operator and Wiener Filter for Speech Recognizer

Seung-Jae Lee (M.S. 2005) : ETRI
Thesis: A Secure SVD-Based Watermarking Method for Image Content Authentication

Chang-Sun Park (M.S. 2005): Hyundai Heavy Industries Corporation
Thesis: Single Channel Subband Blind Source Separation Using Temporal Dependency of Speech via Viterbi Algorithm

So-Young Park (M.S. 2006) : Korea Electric Power Corporation

Thesis: Analysis and Compensatiion of Korean Lombard Speech based on Phoneme Dependent Cepstral Characteristic and Pitch Information

Seok-Hwan Jo (M.S. 2006) : Ph.D Candidate

Jun-Sung Kim (M.S. 2006) : Daewoo Electronics
Thesis: A Novel Crosstalk Cancellation for 3D Audio

Kyoung-Ran Mun (M.S. 2007) : SK Communications
Thesis: The Database Construction Method Using Region-conserving Hashing Function for the High-speed Search of the Audio Fingerprinting System

Sung-Woong Kim (M.S. 2007) : Ph.D Candidate

Jin-Ho Choi (M.S. 2008) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: Time Delay Estimation Based on Pitch Harmonics Weight and Wiener Gain for Robust Speaker Localization

Do-Hyun Lee (M.S. 2009) : LG Electronics
Thesis: Stereo Matching Based on Under- and Over-segmentation, and Occlusion Handling.

Yoon-Seob Kim (M.S. 2009) : Industrial Bank of Korea
Thesis: Blockwised Active Source Number Estimation for Blind Source Separation

Jae-Wook Kim (M.S. 2010) : New Grid
Thesis: HMM-Based Note Onset Detection of Natural Humming for Query by Humming Systems

Swastik Kayastha (M.S. 2010) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Confident Component Detectors for Face Detection

Youn-Sung Park (M.S. 2010) : Samsung Electronics
Thesis: Parametric Emotional Singing Voice Synthesis

Jong-Min Kim (M.S. 2010) : Ph.D Candidate

Dong-Hoon Lee (M.S. 2010) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: Face Clustering via Penalized Ncut

Si-Hyun Joo (M.S. 2011) : Hyundai Motors
Thesis: Melody Extraction based on MMSE of Harmonic Coded Structure

Seung-Ryul Baek (M.S. 2011) : Samsung Electronics DMC R&D center
Thesis: Learning a discriminative histogram representation for histogram intersection kernel (HIK)

Janghoon Cho (M.S. 2011) : Ph.D candidate
Thesis: Underdetermined convolutive blind source separation based on a three-stage approach

Tae-Sup Kim (M.S. 2011) : LG Electronics
Thesis: Music Analysis via a Nonparametric Bayes Model: Discovering the Latent Music Hierarchical Structure Based on Musical Components and Sub-Genres

Jun-young Chung (M.S. 2012) 
Thesis: Sparsity sharing Embedding for Face Verification

Sang-Hun Park (M.S. 2012)
Thesis: Melody Extraction using Melody Pitch/Non-melody Pitch Classification

Ju-Wan Lee (M.S. 2012) : LG Electronics
Thesis: Generative Model for Music Similarity

Young-Joo Seo (M.S. 2013) : EPFL
Thesis: Occlusion boundary detection and Figure/ground assignment based on correlation clustering algorithm in a single image

Young-Ook Song (M.S. 2013) : Hynix 
Thesis: Joint estimation of Pose and Facial Landmark using boosted parallel random ferns 

Jaesik Yoon (M.S. 2014) : Samsung Electronics 
Thesis: A tree-structured discriminative dictionary learning for classification 

Jungkyu Kang (M.S. 2014) : ETRI 
Thesis: Mutual Incoherence Discriminative dictionary learning for Non-negative sparse representation in classification 

Hoyong Jang (M.S. 2014) : Samsung Electronics 
Thesis: Large margin and dropout learning of sum-product networks 

Yu-Na Seo (M.S. 2014) : LG Electronics 
Thesis:  Salient object detection using bipartite dictionary 

Yongcheon Na (M.S. 2015) : Hyundai Motor
Thesis: Maximum Margin Learning with sub-SPNs for Cell Classification 

Changhoon Lee (M.S. 2015) : Professional Diving Instructor
Thesis: Segment-wise Online Learning based on Greedy Algorithm For Real-time Multi-target Tracking 

M i ngoo Song (M.S. 2016) : TBD
Thesis: Multimodal Representation: Kneser-Ney Smoothing/Skip-gram based Neural Language Model

Sunghun Kang (M.S. 2016) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: A Study on Audiovisual Deep Features for Video Categorization 

Junyeong Kim (M.S. 2017) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: Partial Person Re-identification with Convolutional Neural Network and Attention model 

Hyeongwoo Park (M.S. 2017) : Ph.D Candidate
Thesis: Super-resolution using texture guidance deep neural network 

Sanghyuk Lee (M.S. 2017) : PUBG Corp.
Thesis: Classification of Neurological Diseases by Single Nucleotide Polymorphism using Position-wise Histogram Comparison and Deep Neural Network 

Ohchul Kwon(M.S.2018)

Thesis: Deep Bi-Directional LSTM Attention via Multi Order Difference Feature for Action recognition

Pan Fei(M.S.2018): Ph.D candidate of Robotics and Computer Vision lab.

Thesis: Deep Recursive Segmentation Networks

Minsu Kim(M.S.2018)

Thesis: Where is your Player : Deep Pixel-wise visual localization on Baseball Game Data via text-phrase 

Hyojung Han(M.S.2018)

Thesis: Associative Scene Semantic Segmentation

Hyunwoo Nam(M.S.2018): Samsung

Thesis: Network Fusion based Video Summarization using Visual-semantic Features

Research Professor

Sun-Hee Kim (Research Professor, 2004.9.1~2005.8.31)
-SNU, BK Professor

Yong-Kyu Park (Research Professor, 2002.1.1~2003.6.30)